The Real Housewife of Cook County

Icon

* A daily review of all things fabulous according to Chicago's hottest housewife*

Cover Girls

ciara

Ciara graces the  Summer 2009 cover of  Rap-Up magazine and opens up about her trust issues, Keri Hilson and Beyonce. 

On her trust issues: “It’s very hard to trust people because you really never know their motives. I’ve seen it enough times to where the person can be really cool and seem like your closest friend and they are doing something you never would imagine or expect from them, whether it’s talking about you or being around you to get information about you.”

On fellow ATLien Keri Hilson: “I knew her back when she was really trying to get in pocket and become an artist, and I know she had been trying way longer than I had back then. Back in the day, I used to ask her to sing for me. I forgot what song she used to sing, but vocally I thought she was crazy. As a writer, I thought she was dope. We did one song together on my first album. That was back when we were kinda around each other.”

On Beyoncé comparisons: “I know what work I put in to what I do and I know where I get my inspiration from and it’s definitely not the references that they put up on the Internet. People live for it. Negative energy travels faster than positive energy. Whoever it was, for them to dig deep down and find all those references, that’s ridiculous.”

The issue will be released as a double cover featuring Rick Ross as well.  Preview the issue here.

Keyshia Cole’s mom, Frankie and very-pregnant sister, Neffe are on the July cover of Sister 2 Sister magazine. 

Layout1

In this issue Frankie and Neffe open up about their pasts and what’s in store for the future.  Frankie candidly speaks about her beef with Tyra Banks, her love of animals and what a code 10 really means.  Read a snippet of the interview here

Frankie

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Pages

